First time user - no iCloud Sync icon (?)

Lauren_heythere
Lauren_heythere
Community Member

I am excited to have you. I have signed up with 1Password. I am a design professional with computer (and coding) experience, but not a programmer.

Here’s what I planned:
I want 1Password to securely manage my passwords. This is my first time with 1Password, and I want to use to use all my Apple devices and iOS devices with 1Password. However I have been using passwords for years, so they are in iCloud (except for banks sign-ins which are not saved in iCloud).

It was understanding that I could use 1Password to manage iCloud

But…
There is no “Sync” button like the Mac/iCloud directions say in https://support.1password.com/sync-with-icloud/

This (see image #1 below which I cut and pasted from the above link) is NOT what I see in my Preferences pane. I have downloaded 1Password 7 — this is not the Preferences Pane in the 1Password7 that I downloaded.

There is NO SYNC icon (or option) at all. See the screengrab that I made, Image #2.

What am I doing wrong? -
**Once again: **
All my passwords are in iCloud - I simply want to add 1Password security (Watchtower/ insecure passwords) PLUS the ease of iCloud across all devices. Coding is not my job, and I am too busy to code - I just want this to work.

Thanks,
Lauren

1Password Version: 1Password 7 Version 7.2.4 (70204000) AgileBits Sto
Extension Version: 1Password 7.2.4
OS Version: OSX 10.14.2 (Mojave)
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• Slamminsammy
    Slamminsammy
    Community Member

I'm having the same issue.

• Lauren_heythere
    Lauren_heythere
    Community Member

Thanks, @Slamminsammy . I felt like I was going crazy... I mean, I know how to read computer instructions...

• danco
    danco
    Volunteer Moderator