Very strange behavior, notification about sharing a password with a member of a family plan

When using one of the computers that is on a family plan and then having to input a network password on a phone belonging to another family member, a notification came up on the computer asking Do you want to share the password for the network with the other family member. At this point the phone was only on cellular and does not have 1Password on it, the phone did have 1Password on it but the app had been uninstalled. Why and how did 1Password do this?


1Password Version: 1Password 7 Version 7.2.4 (70204001) Mac App Store
Extension Version: 7.2.4
OS Version: 10.14.3 (18D42)
Sync Type: 1Password.com
Referrer: forum-search:share a password

Comments

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file