To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

I use a purchased 1Password with my Macbook pro. How do I use it on a Windows 10 computer?

Options
debflew
debflew
Community Member

I have been using 1Password for many years. The last version I purchased was 6 for my Mac. However, I'm now using a Window 10 laptop as well. I understand from the forum answers that to be able to use 1Password for both, I need to be a subscriber. Is it easy to transfer my current passwords to the subscription version to use on both platforms? Also, I'm guessing the price I see is in U.S. dollars, is that correct? What happens if I use it for 6 months and don't like it or if the monthly price shoots up, can I return to just using v.6 on my Mac?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:I use a purchased 1Password with my Macbook pro. How do I use it on a Windows 10 computer?

Comments

• Ben
    Options

Hi @debflew

There are three separate 1Password membership "instances":

• 1Password.com / United States / USD
    • 1Password.ca / Canada / CAD
    • 1Password.eu / Germany / Euro

You can pick whichever makes the most sense for you. When you sign up for / sign into an account in the 1Password apps they'll help you migrate your data. We have a guide that may help here:

Move your existing 1Password data to a 1Password account

(please note that any links in the guide assume you're using 1Password.com)

What happens if I use it for 6 months and don't like it or if the monthly price shoots up, can I return to just using v.6 on my Mac?