No fill option, only open & fill

Options
danrockstone
danrockstone
Community Member

I am using the chrome app on my macbook pro. When I am on a page where I want to fill certain credentials I don't have an option to do so, I always have to painstakingly copy the username, then copy the password, with 1password closing in between.

The only option is to Open & Fill, wich will open the site I originally saved the credentials with.

Since I am a developer and constantly adding new staging environments, locally and remote for my projects, I often have to use the same credentials on different sites. I am aware that I could add all these sites to all the credentials associated with them, but that seems like a hassle.

When I am on a page with password fields, and I open 1password and search for specific credentials, my intent is clear. I can't imagine there isn't a way to do this, so please let me know how I can fill the current page with whatever credentials I have searched for.

Kind regards
Daniel

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Fill

Comments

• Ben
    Options

Hi @danrockstone,

1Password intentionally does not do that. I understand that desire but there are good reasons why we don't (largely to help prevent phishing). In order for 1Password to fill credentials into a site the domain of the page you're viewing must match one of the website fields on the login item. For example, to fill a login item on this page you'd have to have agilebits.com saved in one of the website fields on that login. You can specify multiple website fields on a login if needed.