To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Why has my account suddenly changed to a TRIAL basis

Options
cj_wilding
cj_wilding
Community Member

I have a current annual subscription and was using 1Password without problem but everything changed after I downloaded 1Password7. My account is now described as on a TRIAL basis with 10 days left. before I have to pay AGAIN? I'm confused.

1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: 7.2.5
OS Version: OS X 10.14.4
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:I'm thoroughly confused. Why is my account only on a TRIAl basis?

Comments

• cj_wilding
    cj_wilding
    Community Member
    Options

Previously all my data was in a Master vault stored in Cloud, now it seems to be in a Personal vault on .com website. More confusion!

• arturoaubry
    arturoaubry
    Community Member
    Options

Hey, @cj_wilding.

I'm not a 1Pass team member, but I believe that you've probably started the 30-day trial for a 1Password Account. You can see all about it here: https://1password.com/sign-up/. In this case, I recommend you to wait for an official answer from any of 1Pass team members. Don't worry, though, they're super helpful!

Have a nice week!

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@cj_wilding: If you already had a 1Password membership subscription, you'd need to sign into that account in order for that to work. It sounds like you've signed into a second(?) account which is on a trial. Without a subscription that will be frozen -- i.e. read only -- after the trial. It sounds like it would be best for you to use the account you're paying for.

But to be clear, iCloud isn't at all involved with that, if you're been using 1Password without a membership subscription account and syncing your own data. Anyway, let me know what you find!

• cj_wilding
    cj_wilding
    Community Member
    Options