Default Shared Vault Deleted

So it took me some time to understand the family account when I added my spouse to the account last night. What I was initially looking for was just for her to have read access to my PRIVATE account. When I saw the Shared vault I looked for setting to for her have only READ access. In the end I ended up deleting the account and created a new shared vault but noticed that the original shared account was different with a default setting that cannot be changed. Do I need this vault as a default vault for all family members to have READ/EDIT access? If so how do I get it back?

Thanks!


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Hi @Tex69

    I don't believe it is possible to re-create the default Shared vault without creating a new membership, but you can create and share other vaults:

    Share passwords in 1Password Families

    I hope that helps. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to ask.

    Ben

  • Thanks! I suspected that. My work around was to create a "shared" vault and add the individuals to it manually.

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Glad to hear you were able to find a solution. :)

    Ben

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file