Vault Description

The first shared vault I had (I assume it's the default shared vault) has the description of "Everyone in your team can view and edit items in this vault." How can I change this? (I have changed its permissions)


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

  • LarsLars Junior Member

    Team Member

    @gopher - you can't change the description on two vaults in your account: your (each person's) Personal or Private vault. The only place this appears, however, is within the context of the 1password.com web application; anyone signed into their account in a 1Password app will never see this message. I've filed an internal issue to allow this change, but I'm not certain if there's a reason it's not editable, or if that's a remnant of a time when nothing (including permissions or the ability to delete) about that vault was editable. Thanks for reporting! :)

    ref: b5#6237

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file