To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Upgrade questions, version 6 to subscription model

DeltaSeven
DeltaSeven
Community Member
edited August 2019 in Memberships

I've been running 1Password version 6 for over four years. I purchased from the Apple App Store because we wanted to use iCloud syncing. Both myself and wife run 1Password on all our devices (Mac and iOS). My son purchased his own copy at the same time and also uses iCloud syncing.

Now I read that the Safari extension in version 6 will stop working in the next Mac OS release, Catalina.

I think I've figured out that the best upgrade route for my wife and I is the $3/month family plan.

My son is open to upgrading but wants to continue to use iCloud syncing. My wife and I also would probably continue to use iCloud syncing if possible.

Questions:

1) Can one sync with iCloud if they upgrade to the subscription model?

2) Can one sync with iCloud if they purchase the stand-alone license?

3) The migrating your data instructions say, near the end, to "delete your old vault." Does that mean that under the subscription model my data only resides in the 1Password cloud? If so, what happens if the 1Password cloud is down or I don't have Internet access? Does that mean I can't access my 1Password data?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @DeltaSeven

Welcome to the forum. :) I'd be happy to help with those questions.

1) Can one sync with iCloud if they upgrade to the subscription model?