How can I revert to a previous version of my vault?

duetjohnduetjohn Junior Member

I accidentally imported an existing Agilekeychain into a vault. I already have the items in another vault. How can I easily remove these imported items and/or could I revert to a previous version of the vault? I've using a vault in my subscription.


1Password Version: 7.3.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS 10.14.6
Sync Type: Membership
Referrer: forum-search:How can I restore to a backup?

Comments

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Hi @duetjohn

    When importing an Agile Keychain any items that are imported will be tagged with 1Password Keychain Import [date] (where [date] is the date you did the import). The easiest thing to do to resolve this may be to select that tag in the 1Password for Mac sidebar, select all of the items using ⌘A, and then drag them to the 1Password Trash.

    I hope that helps. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to ask.

    Ben

  • duetjohnduetjohn Junior Member

    That seems to have worked perfectly. Smart idea to tag things that are imported. Thanks!

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    On behalf of Ben, you are welcome @duetjohn!

    If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out anytime.

    Have a wonderful day :)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file