"Allow Windows Hello to unlock 1Password" option grayed out on Insider builds [Fixed in 19025]

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

Thanks for letting us know!

• ascarter
    ascarter
    Community Member

@bundtkate any updates? Is Microsoft involved? It's a pretty critical impediment to using 1Password.

• No news at present, @ascarter. We know it's a pain, but it's still a beta OS and thus tough to prioritize over other things in need of attention. We've got some folks on a build that does display the issue, so we are investigating, but there is no obvious cause so it will take time. As soon as we know anything of interest, we'll be sure to share. :+1:

• ascarter
    ascarter
    Community Member

Thanks. I realize it is a beta but it's become a blurry line. I'm a developer so it is difficult to not be on the insider builds. But I understand the priorities. Good to hear that you guys have been able to reproduce.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

:) :+1:

• medmhw
    medmhw
    Community Member

Yes 18990 still not working with windows hello now on build 18990, not been for about 2 months on insiders. Understand the not supporting beta point, but Insider build is a very blurry line as its a perpetual beta program, there will never be an insider build that's not beta and (without wanting to talk for others) there will never be a windows build that we're not on the insider program for. Its also raised in the insiders feedback, with less engagement than there is here, so +1 point for 1password devs.

I'd like to think that beta build of 1password would be able to run on beta build of operating system, its literally the place to get them tested together...

• bpkrueger
    bpkrueger
    Community Member

I am having this same issue. Windows 10 Pro version 1803, OS build 17134.1006.