1Password Anywhere not finding data

I'm using the latest release of 1Password on the PC side of MacBook Air (a new computer received last week) with Windows 7 on Firefox 14.0.1 using Dropbox. In accessing 1Password Anywhere for the first time on this laptop, I first get:

When I click on the link for key data file I see a string of several hundred characters starting with
{"SL3":"4615814C09474E72A6A3E94B0F08DFC8","SL5":"ED80D793C8BA412BB011CE80
How do I tell if this is correct? What is my next step?
Thanks, I love 1Password which works well in my PC, ipad and Android apps.
P.S. My post also doesn't display the first Error notice which I had pasted into my post. I'm a newbie!

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni
    Welcome to the forums, maestro2801! Please log in to the Dropbox website in Firefox. Then open the 1Password.html file inside 1Password.agilekeychain.

Do you still see the error when accessing 1PasswordAnywhere via the Dropbox website? Or is that what you were already doing? If you can try posting a screenshot again, that could help. A shot of the whole browser window (including the address bar) could help. Click the "More Reply Options" button below the text field here, select the file, and then click the "Attach This File" button before adding your reply.
  • Miami
    edited August 2012
    I too am having a similar problem. I can access directly from my Dropbox with no problems, but not from the shortcut icon on my desktop or thru other media sources.

I have not changed any file names or moved any files, etc. The folders, files, etc listed in the browser exist in the order listed.

Any help is much appreciated. I have had no problems with this product up to this point and just love this it. The problem just started happening for no apparent reason.

Thank You!

This is is browser = file:///C:/Users/Miami/Dropbox/1Password.agilekeychain/data/default/encryptionKeys.js

[snipped contents of encryptionKeys.js]
  • khad
    khad