Best way to administer passwords for two families

Options
gct3o
gct3o
Community Member

I have been using 1Password for many years and have just recently convinced my sister to use 1Password for her family (2 early teens children). She is intimidated by the role of administering the family so while I give her some on-the-job training I’d like to administer her account. I am guessing I need to use a unique email address with this second family account and will not be able to connect to this second account from my devices and the apps I currently use for my family. So logging in via a web browser is all I can do effectively.

Am I correct in how I am going about this? Does anyone have any other suggestions how best to do this?
FYI this will be done on my sisters Apple devices running, Mac OS High Sierra and several iOS devices running iOS 13.x. My computers are all running the latest Apple OS’s

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Two different families

Comments

• thightower
    thightower
    Community Member
    edited November 2019
    Options

@gct3o

I have been using 1Password for many years and have just recently convinced my sister to use 1Password for her family...

A worthy accomplishment.

I am guessing I need to use a unique email address with this second family account

No, you can use the same email on multiple accounts. -Unless something has changed in the last year. I have seen no indication of this.

and will not be able to connect to this second account from my devices and the apps I currently use for my family.`

You can connect to multiple accounts from your devices. Provided the app supports that. I do not stray outside of the Apple eco system so I cannot say for certain on how other apps work. But on Apple devices you can certainly have multiple accounts.

https://support.1password.com/multiple-accounts/