Strange behavior ... iOS refuses to load Vault after input of password

Options
three-cushion
three-cushion
Community Member
edited December 2019 in iOS

This happened a couple weeks ago. I have a new iPhone11. On an occasion after a reboot, I ask for 1PW, click on icon, but FaceID does NOT work. so it asks for Master Password. I put it in and get this back: (SEE ATTACHED IMAGE BELOW))

No Logins found...cant load Vault... I have over 120 logins in Vault. But nothing I do will launch them

Try several times..but finally....

HOWEVER:
If I “jiggle” around enough, it Finally(!!) loads my Vault of 120+ PWDs.
THEN, all returns to normal...I get my logins ..all is well.

Why...it does this on iPhone11 i cant fathom ... NEVER happens on my iPad Pro (IpadiOS 13.2.3)

Can you see the screenshot? I’m not good at this ...

Jim B
PS I get the screenshot displayed on my screen just by clicking on the info below ... Hope you can too...

1Password Version: 7,4,4
Extension Version: na
OS Version: iOS 13.2.3
Sync Type: Subscriber

Comments

• three-cushion
    three-cushion
    Community Member
    Options

Ben asked me to report this when it happened a month or so ago and if it happened again. It is strange behavior indeed. Never happened on my old iPhone 6.
    Jim B
    PS I think it is tied into FaceID behavour. Using fingerprints (as on my iPad Pro) always works...

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @three-cushion!

The screenshot you posted shows the 1Password AutoFill window, and I see from it that you are on the 1Password.com website when that happens. When you say that after a while you can see all your information, is this happening from within the main 1Password app, or in the AutoFill window?

• three-cushion
    three-cushion
    Community Member
    edited December 2019
    Options