Saving & Filling Passwords: 1Password does not automatically "Offer to Save"

ScottDHome
ScottDHome
Community Member

I have pre-existing "favorite" websites with user names & passwords. And I want to introduce these into 1Password. The support videos say 1) goto website, 2) sign-in user id & password, 3) login, 4) 1Password will generate a window and "offer to save**", 5) save login. Step #4 (Offer to save) does NOT happen!
Please, what's wrong and how can I fix this?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• @ScottDHome

Can you let us know what version of 1Password you're using? Also please let us know if you have the browser extension installed, and its version. If the extension is installed, which browser are you seeing this behavior in.

• ScottDHome
    ScottDHome
    Community Member

Thank you for responding! I'm new to 1Password, and relying on the "Support Videos" to help me visualize what top expect..
    The version is "1Password 7 Version 7.4.3 (70403002)" and I'm on a MacBook Pro, running Catalina 10.15.2. The browser is Safari.

The Support video I'm referring to is the "Use the 1Password extension to save and fill Passwords on your Mac"

• @ScottDHome

Glad to have you on board, and thank you for the details. I have seen a few occurrences where Autosave was not enabled.

Can you open 1Password > Preferences > Browsers > enable "Autosave" if it's not already on?

• ScottDHome
    ScottDHome
    Community Member

Thank you again. the "Autosave" is enabled!

• @ScottDHome

To get you going, can you manually try saving the login - https://support.1password.com/save-login-manually/ That will let me know if the login is saving and then we can loop back to the autosave.

Do you have the extension enabled within Safari? It may be wise to quit Safari along with a complete quit of 1Password.

1. Quit Safari,