To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Cannot find a way into my account!

Options
anton_ellis
anton_ellis
Community Member

Hello,
I recently lost my phone and got a new one today. I just tried to get into my account on my phone and it asked me for my secret key. I looked up how to find it and it told me to go (on my computer) into my account page in preferences. When I did that, there was no existing account for the app, even though I have been using the app for over 2 years and have 200+ logins stored. Because of this, anyway I try to log into an account fails, so I am completely unable to access the app on my phone. I still have access to all the passwords on my computer. So, I attempted to start the process of regaining access to my account as I could not locate the Emergency Kit on my computer. When I entered the email I was sure I started the account with, it sent me an email saying that there was no account registered to that address. So I tried using every different website (different regions) with no change. I then tried the only other email address I could have used to set up the account, trying all the different websites with no luck.

Also, my app is very behind. I believe the current edition of 1Password is 7.4.4 but I am at 6.8.8. I have checked the app store for updates and found none, and my computer has automatic updates enabled.
-Anton

1Password Version: 6.8.8
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS Catalina 10.15.3
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:I cannot sign in

Comments

• plttn
    plttn
    Community Member
    edited March 2020
    Options

Just from what you're saying, I'd hazard a guess you don't actually have a 1Password account.

Did you purchase a standalone license, or are you being billed on a recurring date by Agilebits?

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @anton_ellis! Welcome to the forum!