Firefox extension for 1Password - Locked Icon.

Options

I've been using lastpass for several years, but i'm trialing 1password as i like the idea of having a seperate 'secret key'.

Anyway, I was using the 1password just fine for a day and then today I noticed the 1password extension icon on firefox browser has a black lock icon, and when I click it, nothing happens. No pop ups to enter my master password, and auto fill on websites are not working. i tried restarting the PC, but no luck. I tried logging in on 1Passsword Windows App, thinking maybe the brwoser extension and the PC app is in sync and that it would make the extension work in firefox. But no luck on that one either.

Can someone please help?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• kaitlyn
    kaitlyn
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @idanielkim! Thanks for the report. Could you let me know what version of Firefox you're running as well as the version of 1Password X?

It'd also be helpful to see what's going on in your 1Password X log while you're clicking the 1Password icon in your browser. If you wouldn't mind grabbing that for me, you can find the instructions on how to do so right here.

Let me know if you have any trouble!

• idanielkim
    idanielkim
    Community Member
    Options

Sorry I forgot to mention the basic details!

Firefox version is : 74.0.1 (64bit)
    1Password extension version : 1.18.0

There's this message in the console already being displayed before I do anything, and when i recreate the issue, clicking the 1password icon and having nothing come up, no further error message were displayed.

"Could not map contract ID '@mozilla.org/sharepicker;1' to CID {1201d357-8417-4926-a694-e6408fbedcf8} because no implementation of the CID is registered."

• bertlebag
    bertlebag
    Community Member
    Options