"signout --forget" leaves sensitiv data behind

fabafaba
edited April 6 in CLI

Hy,

I played around with the op client on windows and the documentaion states that signout --forget does:

"To sign out of an account and remove its details from your computer:"

but after using it that config file under C:\Users\%USERNAME.op\config still exists which is really a security concern since it contains a lot of sensitiv data and should be removed after using signout --forget

What does it actually remove?

regards

Faba


1Password Version: 0.9.2
_Extension Version:
Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10 18363
_Sync Type:
Not Provided

Comments

  • OK, so the data is removed but the file continues to exists. Kinda confusing but better that keeping it.

  • felix_1pfelix_1p

    Team Member

    @faba It's possible to use the command line client with multiple accounts, so all that --forget does is remove the account details from the config file but not the file itself.

  • @felix_1p Thanks for clearing that up

  • cohixcohix

    Team Member

    @faba Of course, please let us know if you have any other questions!

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file