Shared Vault as the default for multiple machines

We have the family plan and on version 7. We have now copied over all info to the shared vault. How do I set each machine to use this shared vault as our default when doing anything? I don't want to update the old file on my laptop (saved "on my mac") but want to distinguish going to the shared vault.


1Password Version: 7.4.4
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.15.4
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    Hi @mrscrazylegs! Welcome to the forum!

    If you are on 1Password for Mac, you can change the default vault in two places:

    • To open 1Password to the Shared vault by default, open 1Password Preferences > Vaults tab > Always open to and select the Shared vault from the dropdown menu.
    • To save new entries to the Shared vault by default, while you are still the Vaults tab of the Preferences, you can choose the Shared vault with the Vault for Saving dropdown menu.

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file