Do I need to keep the file .ws.agile.1password.settings in Dropbox if I now moved to 1P.com?

I recently switched from using 1Password that was syncing via Dropbox to 1Password.com Family subscription.
After the switch, I deleted the 1Pasword file from my Dropbox, and everything is working fine across my devices.
But after I installed the Mac desktop app, I noticed that in my Dropbox there is a new file called ".ws.agile.1password.settings"
May I delete it?


1Password Version: 1Password 7 Version 7.5 (70500003) 1Password Store
Extension Version: 1.19.1
OS Version: macOS Catalina 10.15.5
Sync Type: 1Password.com
Referrer: forum-search:what is the file .ws.agile.1password.settings

Comments

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    Hi @mdc! Welcome to the forum!

    If you sync your data to 1Password.com, Dropbox is not needed anymore at all. Personally, I haven't even seen that file before :)

  • mdcmdc

    Thanks so much @ag_ana; that's good to know. Best regards...Michael

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    You are welcome @mdc! If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out anytime.

    Have a wonderful day :)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file