Restore from Dropbox 'cancel' [Confirmed, will fix ASAP]

edited June 2014 in iOS Beta

Is this bug reproducible?

Yes, always.

Which devices did this bug appear on and is it reproducible on any devices?

iPhone and iPad, both beta and non-beta releases.

A quick summary of the bug:

When selecting Dropbox as sync-method, you can't return/cancel without killing the app.

Detailed Step-by-step instruction on how to reproduce it:

These are beta-based instructions, although similar instructions work on non-beta versions.

  1. Open the app
  2. "I've used 1Password before"
  3. "Sync with Dropbox"
  4. Wait for Dropbox-linking-screen turns up.
  5. Decide you didn't want this syncing method, so hit "Cancel"
  6. See how the app re-initializes the Dropbox-linking screen shows up again.
  7. You are now stuck in an infinite loop of cancelling! Congratulations!

Comments

  • MikeTMikeT Agile Samurai

    Team Member

    Hi @claudiodekker‌,

    Huge thanks for the detailed report, we'll get this fixed as soon as possible.

    We actually have gotten several reports of this already on Twitter, oops. :|

This discussion has been closed.