New Product Request: 1Password for Linux [In Progress]

Options

Comments

• SoftAllan
    SoftAllan
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you for making sure 1password works so well and smooth on a browser like Crome in Linux! I have no issues at all using the browser to get to my vaults.

One vote for a native Linux has already been casted from me years back... can I do it again? ;) ... but I am wondering why the need for ranting here. Is it that hard to copy and paste from a browser? I do it all the time and it is quite satisfying that you don't have to remember or even know your password at all even if you are using Linux. I am also a developer and like many of you have lot of places that require my passwords both in working an private situations. And I have vaults to handle that just fine in my Family account.

What I don't understand is the "If you can do this I'm off to..." statements all the time. I really believe that the good guys at 1Password.com has got the picture and it is not helping throwing in insults either. Try to keep a cool and easy tone in here, please. Hope I have done that myself right now :) In other words. Keep it down here! So I can get back to sleep and dream of a native Linux app for 1Password.

Oh. Did I mention that I would like to vote for a native Linux app for 1Password?

Now don't get me wrong! I do see the benefit of having an auto-do-it-for-me-because-i-am-lasy-as-h...-fill browser extension but what where your options before? As long as I can remember I have been using passwords since the early days of the internet. Nothing new about that. Multiple text files at floppy disk here and there trying to sync them... oh, been there done that.

BTW I have a great idea! Can we have a native Linux application for our 1Password vaults. I think it could result in quite a lot of happy customers if that was to be made. Not sure, though. Just a hunch.

Well. My own rant is over. Hope you take this in the right spirit :)

• kutenai_id