1Password 4 sync issues with Dropbox

Options
gfruit14
gfruit14
Community Member

Let me begin by saying that I have submitted a detailed email to support and after not hearing back for more than a week, I forwarded it on to the urgent support email. I have not received a reply from them either. I'm appalled that I haven't received a human response by now, it's really not a good way to conduct a business.

I've been using Dropbox sync for several years now and only had an occasional problem here and there, but was able to work out solutions through the forums, support, and documentation. However, my latest problem isn't making sense to me and I'm not sure where to turn because I can't get a response from support.

I have a desktop running OS X 10.6.8 with 1Password 3, an iPhone on iOS 7 with 1Password 4, and a laptop running 10.9.4 with both 1Password 3 and 4 installed.

At some point a few weeks ago when I opened 1P4 to check on the sync status/method in the preferences, it was as if I had never selected the Dropbox location. I don't know if that was the start of this issue or not, but it was somewhat disconcerting and confusing. After choosing Dropbox and selecting the file, I was told it would merge data, and typed in my password and clicked ok. So I thought things would be working fine. It wasn't until I added something from my desktop and tried to bring it up on my laptop that I noticed the issue.