Failed to fetch some record zones (iCloud Sync)

Options

Comments

• Matt K
    Matt K
    Community Member
    Options

I am trying to sync with icloud but I keep getting an error message "failed to fetch some record zones - 1Password encountered a problem". Is this a known issue and is it being worked on? I would like my data to be stored on icloud so that I can then sync that data to my other devices. But so far it isn't working, this is my first time setting up my 1password so I dont have any previous icloud data. Upon initial try, I am getting this error message.

1Password Version: 5.4.2
    Extension Version: Not Provided
    OS Version: ios 8.3
    Sync Type: icloud
    KB Article: switch-to-icloud

• Matt K
    Matt K
    Community Member
    Options

I am also having the same issue. Thanks for starting the thread.

• ethanmstoler
    ethanmstoler
    Community Member
    edited June 2015
    Options

For some reason, today I was unable to update any of my records so I reset 1Password on my iPhone. I tried to resync everything and all I have been getting it this "Failed to fetch some record zones" error message for hours now. I have followed all the steps in other forums, I have reset my iCloud data, I have restarted all my devices and this message keeps popping up.

Update: Syncing through Dropbox only works when I'm not on Wifi. This is only temporary, I need to get iCloud to work.

1Password Version: 5.4.2 (iOS) and 5.3 (Mac)
    OS Version: 10.10.4 and 8.4
    Sync Type: iCloud

• mgr03
    mgr03
    Community Member
    Options

Yep, me too.

No error messages but syncing between iPad Air 2, iPhone 6 and Mac Mini just isn't happening.

Followed all the troubleshooting tips but nothing has worked - any addition or amendment to 1Password only sits in the original application; it doesn't sync to the other devices.

All running the latest 1Password 5 and all signed in to the same iCloud account.