New features

hardcorefs
hardcorefs
Community Member

Hi Guys,
I'm a sys admin at a large multi-national company.... about 7,000 staff, and looking for a number of features from your PW program to make it more suitable for business use. ( consider all the PWd's I have to manage....., VPN, router,gateway, switch,rack systems,desktops,tablets, hosting accounts...etc....)

Needed:
1. Be able to setup a number complete and separate profiles ( personal/business)for PW's inside the 1PW (folders are nice don't cut it because you can list all the data together, and in my case that is a MASSIVE list to troll through.
2. MASTER key that would allow any pw's saved on a WORK computer using 1password to be unlocked by said key ( like file vault)
3. Be able to distribute an encrypted 'profile' file ( using public/privatekeys) to staff/ junior admins, to be loaded into a 'profile' in (1) ( really useful when I have to update all the system PW once a month, but distribute the list securely to the relevant people, would also cover being able to write out a backup-file for offsite stuff)

Nice:
4. Be able to record 'scripts' to change pwd's on firewalls/switches etc....
5. Be able to configure 'clients' to 'relay' encrypted PW files back to a central server INSIDE the company.

Because when you consider the above points, then you are looking at corporate integration of a workforce with some significant license counts, especially the ability to validate the strengths of pwd's being used by users for external connections.

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @hardcorefs‌

Thanks so much for considering 1Password for keeping your company's data secure and organized! It sounds to me like the feature that is going to help you out the most is Multiple Vaults. 1Password's multiple vaults feature allows you to organize and selectively share information with co-workers and family, so you can share only what needs to be shared, and keep your personal data private.