Best practices for multiple Google/Gmail accounts?

Options
turnstyle
turnstyle
Community Member

Hi all,

Is there perhaps a current FAQ on best practices for using 1password with multiple Google/Gmail accounts?

I'm just getting started with 1password, but I've put off my Google passwords -- thinking there might be some "better" ways to handle several Google/Gmail accounts within 1password.

On a related note, I also assume it's best to not rely on 1password for your recovery email password -- meaning, you can still configure 1password to log in for you -- but you need to know that password without having to rely on 1password -- correct?

Anyhow, I'm interested in any tips on using multiple Google/Gmail accounts within 1password smartly.

Thanks kindly!

Comments

• turnstyle
    turnstyle
    Community Member
    Options

For example, it seems when I use 1pass Mini menu to log in to one Google account, I'm logged out of the others. But if I go to Google's account selector, and then choose an account, and then use 1pass -- then I think that works?

Or another issue... I tend to use different Google services with different Google accounts -- are there any tips on how to set 1password to log in and take me to the preferred service?

Overall, I'd love to have some sort of guide for how to best configure and use 1pass with several Google accounts.

Thanks again...

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @turnstyle,

I don't believe we have a page specific to managing google accounts and I'm not sure I really understand the questions as I'm not a massive Google user myself.