WiFi Sync not working after update: error code 7027 [fixed in version 5.4.2 on 2015-05-26]

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@denovo: Glad to hear it (especially the painless part)! In the case of Wi-Fi Sync, we have our data in more than one place at least, so that is a big help. Thanks for letting us know that you were able to get back up-and-syncing again. Cheers! :)

• Captain_Metal
    Captain_Metal
    Community Member

^^ Hi @brenty, the first two images are from my iPhone (how it looked on my iPad before the reinstall.
    1) main menu
    2) prompt with sync method
    3) 'start sync screen'

The second set is from my iPad, how the sync menu looks after the clean install from the Appstore.
    1) sync prompt
    2) main menu

They both say version 5.3 Appstore at the bottom. Hope this helps. Sorry I'cant be any more specific. I am an architect, not an IT-Guy ;-)

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited April 2015

@Captain_Metal: No apology necessary! That was perfect! I'll admit that the WLAN reference in your earlier post threw me off too. I guess 'Wi-Fi' means even less in German(?) than it does in English. ;)

Okay so this actually looks 'normal' to me, which is good news -- even if I was kind of hoping this might provide some more insight into the Wi-Fi Sync issue. The sync menus actually end up getting nested like this as you set it up (especially if you have multiple vaults, which can sync separately in some cases) depending on which method you use. For instance, iCloud Sync only works with the primary vault, so you can use Wi-Fi or Dropbox for any secondaries (and on an individual basis, I might add).

I just wanted to make sure there we didn't miss anything significant. Thanks again for taking the time to send those! :)

• RRM
    RRM
    Community Member

It does seem that Captain_Metal was right.