Android 4.2 keyboard layout issue

Nickolas
Nickolas
Community Member

I noticed with 1Password for Android version 4.2 that the new keyboard has a layout issue. If you take a look at the screenshot you will notice that the space key overlaps onto the underscore key.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4ewt9rbqq6m7plo/Screenshot_2015-04-07-12-55-20.png?dl=0

Comments

• We are aware of this layout issue with the spacebar and our developers will be looking into resolving it. Thanks for bringing this up. :)

• bridaw
    bridaw
    Community Member

I have been using 1Password since March, 2009 on my macs, iPod and iPad. I even bought a copy for my mother years ago and taught her how to use it, she is 81. I added this preface to my comments because they may sound harsh. I'm a longtime user/fan with a new Android phone.

Besides the issue pointed out by Nickolas, can the 1Password Android keyboard be improved to be more like the default keyboard. Maybe this varies a bit from device to device but the 1Password keyboard is nothing like my Samsung keyboard. It doesn't pop up suggested/corrected words above the keyboard which is a huge time saver for long words. I can't press and hold a "key" to pop up other characters, numbers or symbols like iOS and Samsung keyboards. The 1Password keyboard does not auto cap the first letter of a sentence or add a period at the end of a sentence if I double space. I really can't believe it doesn't do either of those last two, people expect this functionality. The appearance could be improved, way too bland. There are a bunch of letters, characters and symbols floating in space with no "button" borders. I realize it isn't necessary for functionality but I don't want to look at this keyboard longer than I must.