Amazon login radio button changes to "No, I'm a new customer"

Options

This problem still persists. I am new to 1Password and recently purchased 1Password 5. I followed the instructions to solve this issue in the link below, but the problem is not solved. I am using Safari 8.0.6 on OS X 10.10.3.

**"Everytime when I try to login to Amazon (com, co.uk, de, fr) I'll press the shortcut and the radio button jumps from "Yes, I have a password:" to "No, I am a new customer." Even tho 1Password fills in my username and password, but just not that radio button.
I checked some settings in 1Password and checked the 'web form details', but no solution.

It's very annoying that it doesn't login automatically and that I have to change the radio button from No, I am a new customer to Yes I have a password and than have to click on sign in.

Does anyone have a solution for this problem?"**

https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/23651/amazon-login-radio-button-changes-to-no-im-a-new-customer-resolved-by-saving-new-login-item

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Mike7,

Can I just confirm please that when you followed the steps in How to manually save a Login that you created a new Login item rather than trying to update an existing one. There is a report that we're still following up where the state of items such as radio buttons and checkboxes aren't updated when you update a Login. Creating an entirely new Login item will properly record their current state and should work.

Please do let us know if this isn't the case and we'll work with you to pin down the cause :smile:

• Mike7
    Mike7
    Community Member
    Options

Yes, that is correct. I have created new, test logins (Amazon2, Amazon3, etc.) manually. When attempting to use them, they do not save the "Yes, I have a password" radio button state on Amazon's main sign in page. Thanks!

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options