Program work with AOL? [1Password can fill on the aol.com but AOL browser is not supported]

Options
bginbc
bginbc
Community Member
edited June 2015 in 1Password 4 for Windows

I am new to 1Password--and enjoying it. It seems to work for most programs, but for the life of me, I can't get it to work with AOL. Is this a problem? Is there a way I can get it to work with AOL? Please advise. Thanks, Blaine

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• MikeT
    Options

Hi @bginbc,

This is a public support forum, be sure not to include any personal information here. I've edited your post already to remove your information.

As for AOL, do you mean the aol.com site or the AOL dial-up client?

• bginbc
    bginbc
    Community Member
    Options

Thanks, Mike, for doing the above. I mean: The aol.com site. For some reason, I still use aol. (Maybe because my email address is so established.) I want to be able to use 1Password when going to that site.

• MikeT
    Options

Hi @bginbc,

I can't get it to fill either if I use the 1Password extension to save the data. I've reported it to our extension team to investigate.

In the meantime, it does work if you create the Login manually. Here's how:

1. Open the main 1Password program
    2. Click on the New Item on the toolbar and select Login
    3. Enter https://my.screenname.aol.com/_cqr/login/login.psp for the URL and enter your AOL credentials
    4. Once you save it, see if this manual Login item will then work for you.

If it does, delete the previous Login and you should be all set to go.

• bginbc
    bginbc
    Community Member
    Options

bummer, doesn't seem to work...thanks for reporting this to your extension team...best, blaine

• MikeT
    edited June 2015
    Options

Hi @bginbc,

Strange, it did for me. Can you tell me which browser and OS you're using? It might be specific to the browser.