Feature alignment with Mac version and license

Hello

I've been using 1Password on the Mac for almost two years and now I'm also using Windows a lot so I installed 1Password as one of my essential apps. I have some questions:

1. Will tags be added as in the Mac version (this metadata can't be viewed or updated on the Windows version - any logins created in Windows will have to be edited on the Mac version to add tags)?
  2. Layout - will there be options to change the layout to the Mac layout, the Windows layout is awful?
  3. Can I pay the difference to upgrade my Mac license to a Mac and Windows license (it's a shame you don't have a licensing scheme similar to IntelliJ)?

Thanks for a great product.

Comments

• Logic Bus
    Logic Bus
    Community Member
    I agree about the layout. 1Password on Mac is a beautiful application. 1Password on Windows looks like something out of a freshman Visual Basic class. Not only is it ugly, it's so much different!

1Password Anywhere looks almost identical to the native 1Password app for Mac. The 1Password app for Windows resembles neither.

Yes, in general Mac apps are more aesthetically pleasing than Windows apps. But the two UI should be unified -- if not completely, then significantly more than they are now.

Is 1Password for Mac's UI built on top of Safari? Valve's Steam client appears to package its own copy of Webkit. Maybe 1Password could do something similar.
  • DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    edited April 2011
    Thanks for your comments, folks...well, except for the "ugly" part, maybe.

Here's the explanation, as provided in Why doesn't 1Password for Windows look like 1Password 3 on my Mac? in the FAQ section of the 1Password for Windows user's guide: