IE9 Firefox & 1Password Problem

I'm also having a problem since running Windows updates on my laptop. I've been running 1Password on my Mac since 2007 with no problems. I'm using Dropbox to keep 1Password synced between the two machines and all was well until I updated Windows. Before the updates I was running IE8 but the updates installed IE9 version 9.0.8112.1624 After the IE9 update, 1Password stopped working with IE9 but Firefox appeared to work. 22 Windows updates were still recommended so I updated all. Now Firefox doesn't work other than very rarely. My problem appears to be a little different than the problem others are having. I unlock 1Password, open the browser, click the 1Password icon, unlock 1Password again as required, click the log-in button in the pop-up window. 1Password fills in the username and password but then it instantly disappears and the page reloads telling me - incorrect username and password. As far as I can tell I'm running the 32 bit version of IE9.
Thanks

Comments

• svondutch
    svondutch
    1Password Alumni

Before the updates I was running IE8 but the updates installed IE9 version 9.0.8112.1624 After the IE9 update, 1Password stopped working with IE9

You need to update 1Password to version 1.0.5.177
  • Doug in Alaska
    Doug in Alaska
    Community Member

You need to update 1Password to version 1.0.5.177

I checked for the latest version on the pc when I started having problems. I am running v1.0.5.177, no updates are available.
    Thanks
  • Doug in Alaska
    Doug in Alaska
    Community Member
    I'm wondering if this a security setting or something. I'm running Windows 7 64 bit but it had always worked fine before the updates. User name and password fields are being populated but then disappear before being detected by the web-site. Most of the time the user name sticks but no password. Worst case, I am able to open 1Password and find the info for each site but it is kind of a pain.
  • DBrown
    DBrown