my secondary vault syncs with Dropbox on my mac, but not with Dropbox on husband's mac

Options
Nonessme
Nonessme
Community Member

I’m not good at technology, but I’ve been trying! Sharing license, 5 for mac (agilebits) with husband. I made secondary vault “MLM-RJG Shared” to share with Dropbox on his mac (separate Dropbox accounts.; made folder “MLM-RJG Shared Folder” and got MLM-RJG Shared.agilekeychain into it. The folder appeared in my dropbox, and syncs to my dropbox. I succeeded in getting it into his dropbox, with the vault, MLM-RJG Shared.agilekeychain . But when I added items to vault “MLM-RJG Shared”did not update in his dropbox. I tried again, made a new folder called “Folder for MLM-RJG Shared Vault” and put “MLM-RJG Shared.agilekeychain” into that. Now, the first folder disappeared, but the new, second folder Folder for MLM-RJG Shared Vault” appeared in my dropbox and updates. The folder appears in his dropbox but doesn’t update. I unshared that folder and tried to share again. Now, the folder does appear in his dropbox, but not the vault name “MLM-RJG Shared.agilekeychain”. Instead, the item in this folder, in his dropbox, says 1Password.html. Another item says “data” I can’t tell what that is. And another just says "a."

I’m frustrated. Help, please!

1Password Version: 5
Extension Version: 5.3.2
OS Version: 10.10.4
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Nonessme,

Can I ask, how closely have you been following our guide, Share a vault. It might be worth deleting any shared vaults and folders you've created as part of the initial attempt and start again. Even if you're still struggling the guide will allow us to easily discuss your progress in terms of the specific step where the expected behaviour started to deviate from the observed behaviour.