1Password fills "I'm new to Keurig" section on https://www.keurig.com/login

Options
mercuryrsng
mercuryrsng
Community Member
edited August 2015 in 1Password in the Browser

On https://www.keurig.com/login, there are 2 sections. One to log in and one to create an account. When I use the keyboard shortcut, it always auto-fills in to the "create an account" section. I even deleted the login and created a new one. How can I make sure that it auto-fills in to the log in section?

1Password Version: 5.3.2
Extension Version: 4.4.2
OS Version: OS X 10.10.4
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:keurig

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @mercuryrsng,

Did you create your Login item from inside the main 1Password window by any chance? I suspect you did and this approach is what I, for lack of a better description, call a basic Login item. I call it that because it has no concept of the page that it needs to work on and so it has to resort to guessing. Unfortunately, the page you need it to fill has two sets of username and password fields. 1Password took a guess but didn't make the right one.

There is a solution though, if you create the Login item by following our How to manually save a Login guide you should find the same as I have, which is 1Password will fill the correct fields. Let us know if you have any problems of course but I'm confident you will be reporting success :smile:

• mercuryrsng
    mercuryrsng
    Community Member
    Options

Yes, this is what I did and it didn't work.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @mercuryrsng,