Trouble logging in to Amazon UK

Options

Comments

• peter_sutton
    peter_sutton
    Community Member
    Options

Hi there I am new to 1Password having just purchased it from the App Store and am having a similar problem with logging on to Amazon UK. I get this message, "You indicated you are a new customer, but an account already exists with the e-mail ---------------------" I have no idea why I am 'indicating that I am a new customer'. I will try the work around suggested above.

• Jacob
    edited December 2015
    Options

Hey @peter_sutton! I just created a thread for your post to keep the other one on its own since you already seem to have the solution. :) Have you tried what was mentioned in the previous thread to see if that helps? The issue sounds like the same one as was mentioned there. You just need to remove the radio button from the Login to prevent this from happening in the future. Let us know if the fix mentioned in that thread helps.

ref: OPX-982

• peter_sutton
    peter_sutton
    Community Member
    Options

Hi there penderworth and thank you for your message. The problem is now resolved thanks. To log in to Amazon UK I just have to attempt to log on as usual which doesn't work because the 'I am a new customer' button is lit but if I then light the 'Yes, I have a password' button and click on 'Sign in' I get logged in. This procedure is OK by me.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @peter_sutton,

We still need to fix the code at our end but there is a better workaround that you can do too. This is a link for Amazon's login page (UK).