iPhone 6s and OS X El Capitan

Options
TexasLiz
TexasLiz
Community Member

I am using iPhone6s and Mac OS X El Capitan. Can't sync to new iPhone 6s. Tried all your suggestions. Nothing on your site is helping me. I assume it's due to the new 6s and El Capitan not liking each other, but I'm an old lady rookie. I've never had problems syncing in the past.

1Password Version: 5.4.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X El Capitan
Sync Type: Wi Fi
Referrer: kb:icloud-faq, ug:mac/new-computer-dropbox, kb:wifi-troubleshooting, ug:mac/sync-wi-fi, kb:wifi-troubleshooting

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member
    Options

@TexasLiz - I deleted your two other identical threads and the two duplicate comments in this thread. That will help keep things organized for you and for those who will be along to help you.

Can you provide us with information about how you have tried to sync between your desktop Mac running El Capitan and that new iPhone 6s? Are you attemrpting to use iCloud or Dropbox?

I can assure your, based on my own experience, that this doesn't have anything to do with El Capitan not liking and iPhone 6s. I have exactly that combination working successfully for me. So if you could give us those details about how you are attempting to sync your data and what happens when you do, I am sure someone will be along to guide you in getting this all working together.

In the meantime, perhaps this article in the User Guide will give you some hints: Syncing your 1Password data

• TexasLiz
    TexasLiz
    Community Member
    Options