iCloud sync failure - Authentication Error

brian_sung
brian_sung
Community Member

I am having a problem with iCloud sync on my Mac and seeking your help.

• 1Password version 6.0.2 (602004) AgileBits Store
  • OS X El Capitan version 10.11.2
  • 1Password (v6.2.2) on iOS 9.2.1 currently in sync with iCloud

On my Mac, this is my first time setting up iCloud sync.
When I select the iCloud in the sync setting in 1Password, I get prompted with the Apple ID login page on the Safari browser:

then I get the following "Authentication Error" after entering login credentials.

I have cleared browser caches and cookies, and re-tried multiple times without any success.
Could you help get this fixed?

Comments

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member

@brian_sung see if this AgileBits' post helps. Although it doesn't relate exactly to your circumstances I'm guessing it might be relevant because you're:

• using the AgileBits store version of 1Password 6.0.2; and
    • setting up iCloud sync with it for the first time.

(By the way, thanks for the very clear description of the problem and details of your setup. That's really helpful.)

Stephen

• JoshuaS
    JoshuaS
    Community Member
    edited February 2016

I am having the same issue now too, except that I had iCloud sync setup about a week after the new (non-app store) version of the software was released to allow iCloud. It's now stopped working in the last week. I turned off iCloud and when trying to re-enable it, I am getting the error above.

I am on 1Password 6.0.1 (601003)
    OSX 10.10.5

• TaoMa
    TaoMa
    Community Member

I have same issue, tried several times (>10) :(

using the official version of 1Password for Mac V6.0.2 and 6.0.3.BETA-2 (build #603002).

• Hi @brian_sung @JoshuaS @TaoMa ,