New To 1 Password

I am new to 1 password. I actually downloaded and installed it a few months ago, but never got around to using it. Well now I am trying to use it a need some assistance.

I am using version 4.6.0.604 (it updated itself today)

I am using windows 10 and I.E 11. I was able to successfully save one log on for testing. However I would like to change the password for this logon and others going forward to make it more secure. I found the option to change it via the password generator, but I can't for the life of me get this to save and update with one password.

I am also trying to figure out when I navigate to a website and want to log in, does one password automatically log in? or do I need to navigate to the log on page?

I found a video on you tube seems to be older, and it says for windows users once the extension is installed if I right click in the password box on a website log in I should be able to pull up the one password window. This not happening for I.E, only in chrome right now. I am trying to set up I.E first and worry about Chrome later. Is there something I need to do to get this to work?

Please help

1Password Version: 4.6.0.604
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @GIacona,

Sorry for the troubles here. Usually the password updating process should be straightforward in Internet Explorer.
    Our guide article Changing a saved password is a good place to start.

If it doesn't work, there may be something on the site that prevents 1Password from recognising the form fields.
    Can you tell us which site this is happening on?

Thanks!

• GIacona
    GIacona
    Community Member