1password isn't working. I hit the icon on my mac, it takes me to a Welcome to 1Password.

Options
rwuerch
rwuerch
Community Member

I hit the 1password icon on my mac, it takes me to a Welcome to 1Password screen to find or set up new. I've been using 1password for several years and all my data is there.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:1password isn't working. I hit the icon on my mac, it takes me to a Welcome to 1Password.

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @rwuerch,

I'm sorry 1Password is suddenly acting strangely! I'm sure we can help get this all sorted out. First, we'll just need to know a few more details:

• What version of Mac OS X are you running?
    • What version of the 1Password app is installed on your Mac?
    • Are you using the AgileBits Store version or the Mac App Store version of 1Password?
    • What/where is the 1Password icon you're trying to open? (For example: the 1Password app icon in the Applications folder, a 1Password shortcut in the Dock, the 1Password extension icon in the toolbar of your web browser, the 1Password mini icon in your Mac's menubar, or something else?)
    • Is the "Welcome to 1Password" screen a page that opens in your web browser, or is it opening its own window in the 1Password app?
    • When did this problem start to happen? Did you recently install an update for 1Password or upgrade to a new version? Did you update your Mac? Or something else that seemed to trigger the problem?
    • Do you use Dropbox, iCloud, or Wi-Fi sync in 1Password?

Once we know some more details, we should have a better idea of how to get things back to normal again. Thanks! :)

• rwuerch
    rwuerch
    Community Member
    Options

Thanks Drew.

• I'm running 1Password 5 for Mac (I upgraded/purchased it last year)