Fixing DropBox issue or changing Sync - on start, DropBox indexes & hogs CPU - can I fix this issue?

Options

INFO
Ive been using 1Password since 2007, but only began recently using it on a Windows 10 Machine. The computer is a SP3 with Windows 10 Pro, which was installed as a clean install, and uses EFI, GPT, and NTFS. I am also using 1Password on an iPhone, two Macs (10.11.4), and use DropBox at the syncing mechanism. All versions of 1Password are the most recent releases with the most recent updates, and the OS updates for each respective device is kept up to date. All machines, including the SP3, are healthy and running well. If it matters, all are using MLC SSDs and are connected to the same wireless router for 150 MB/s+ internet.

THE PROBLEM
Something seems to have changed regarding DropBox or Windows 10, and I am not sure how long ago. Upon boot, DropBox goes into its indexing mode. As more files accumulate, the longer this takes. When happening, it pulls quite a lot of CPU power. With the way I am using it, the computer takes about 15 seconds to perform a full boot, and then for an additional period of 15 seconds the CPU spikes and this DropBox process is using 75-90% of the resources, and then stops with no further CPU spikes.

WHAT I TRIED WITHOUT SUCCESS
Most responses I've gotten to date more or less suggest trying one or more of the below, but none of them have worked.