Sync

Options
dnmax
dnmax
Community Member

I'm new to 1password and before buying it testing trial version and i cant figure out some basic sync questions
Example
1. Database A on USB and Database B located in windows pc. How to sync,update,merge?

Comments

• Pilar
    Pilar
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @dnmax,

I'm glad to hear you're interested in 1Password. Besides your Windows PC, what other device would you like to use 1Password with? You can sync your data via Dropbox or Wi-Fi, you can read about it here: https://support.1password.com/sync-options/.

I'm not sure how you would like to use the USB, can you please tell me more about it? You can't use 1Password from a USB, the files need to be in your device.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can help you with :chuffed:

• dnmax
    dnmax
    Community Member
    edited May 2016
    Options

I only consider the synchronization options.
    I like that the database is stored locally, and read and understand how sync works through Dropbox.
    But I plan to use 1Password, not only for online resources, but also of local resources and access to the Internet will be limited and also I consider that I will not have an opportunity to install Dropbox PC client

So
    1. Why Dropbox? In same way i can use Google Drive, OneDrive etc. because anyway in all cases you need to install PC client for this services.
    2. It does not matter how, but just imagine you have 2 vaults, home.agilekeychain and offline.agilekeychain. How you can sync them or merge.

• Pilar
    Pilar
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @dnmax,