Really, I can't even use while its frozen?

nickmele
nickmele
Community Member

You think its a good marketing tactic to force me to pay to continue use an app that I have been using for over 5 years just because i decided to try the Team beta? Try again, is a good marketing tactic to get me to stop using this app now.

Good luck.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: kb:frozen-account

Comments

• Jacob
    edited June 2016

Hey @nickmele! 1Password Teams was in beta since November – around six months. That's a solid amount of time to try things out. A frozen account isn't actually that serious, though. We don't take away access to your data or anything like that — you just can't fill in the browser, add, or edit your items. If you want to move them back to a local vault, you're free to do that. You can still copy your passwords if you need them until you subscribe. :) I'm not sure what else you're looking for.

• nickmele
    nickmele
    Community Member

Moving back to the local vault does not help the entire team. Taking away such simple functionality as filling in the browser while we try to decide if we want to pay $4 per user / per month is frustrating. Not allowing us to update incorrect logins, so now our team, albeit small, does not have correct logins for certain applications. I understand 6 months is a solid amount of time to try things out, but 9 days to determine if we want to pay these prices is not a solid amount of time. I do appreciate the discount from $12 to $4 but maybe the pricing should have been announced earlier.

I love 1Password, like I said I have been using it for years. The frustrating part is now you want me to pay $48 per user / per year, when I myself already paid $25 or so to use it for 3 years. Now if I want to use it for another 3 years, you're telling me I need to pay $140+ to use it with my team.