No favicon or Rich icon after restore from backup [confirmed issue with 1Password 4]

Options
Luds
Luds
Community Member
edited June 2016 in Mac

Hello,
Can you please pinpoint how to re-create the favicon or Rich icons .

I had a disaster and had to restore the database from a Backup. Annoyingly there are no icons to be found, (not one out of 358 login items). I have verified that in preferences of 1Password there is a check mark for "Use rich icons".

I have been using this great application for a few years (LOVE it), and never had this issue before. I have no idea what to do next.

I just checked the other machines :
1. On Windows 1Password picked the new database and is using the icons that were cached in c:\user\AppData\Roaming\AgileBits\ ;
2. On my iPhone : same thing 1Password picked the new database and the icons are repopulated
3. Sames goes for the iPad ;
4. It is the Mac that has no icons at all.

I donc know what to do but sooo need those icons are they are crucial to quickly identify logins, and this totally breaks my workflow.

Thanks a million for your help...

1Password Version: 4.4.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS x 10.9.5
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:favicon

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Luds,

I'm sorry you're having trouble with rich icons in 1Password on your Mac!

As long as that option is enabled (you can double-check to make sure in the View menu), it should download the rich icons from our image server. If you turn off the rich icons setting and then re-enable it, does it make a difference?

If that doesn't help, do you happen to use any firewall software or an app like Little Snitch? 1Password needs to connect to an external server to download rich icons, so it's possible something like that could block the connection. You could try temporarily disabling the firewall or other software that might be blocking it, then turn rich icons off and on again in 1Password.