Secure notes interface is a puzzle

Options
Wanapitei
Wanapitei
Community Member

Secure Notes interface is a puzzle. Some examples would be appreciated.

1Password Version: 6.3.1
Extension Version: 4.5.1
OS Version: Os X 10.11.5
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:Secure notes interface is a puzzle

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Wanapitei,

It just so happens that Secure Notes is one of my favourite categories. I’d be happy to provide you with a few examples. In fact, we’ve got a blog post that can give you some great ideas about what to store in the Secure Notes category:

Secure All the Things in Secure Notes

I hope this helps, but if you have other questions about the category (or anything else 1Password!) we’re here for you. :)

• Wanapitei
    Wanapitei
    Community Member
    Options

I have been using Secure Notes off and on for many years. But the absence of a tutorial limits me. There is no use example of the fields. Whoever designed Secure Notes had a very specific structure of use in mind. With no use examples I can only guess at the intended functions. I am inspired by looking at other people's designs. Rev up my imagination. I am tired of knocking on blank walls in Secure Notes. I findSecure Notes so frustrating I no longer use it. It has been years since I last used it. Secure Notes = frustration. Some examples of your work would be just the ticket to get me out of my mental block.

With kindness,
    Morley Chalmers

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi Morley ( @Wanapitei ),

I’m so sorry that you are finding this frustrating! Secure Notes are not really designed for a specific structure or function, what makes them so useful is their flexibility. You can use just the notes section to collect bits of data, or you can create different sections to organize all sorts of data. Did the blog post I shared give you some ideas on what the category can be used for?