Edit, Log In, Windows 10, Helper

Options

HELP! I NEED ASSISTANCE! I am not very tech savvy. I have been using 1 password for a couple years now, and like it very much. I have my vault in dropbox. But when I updated my laptop to Windows 10 ver 1607 and updated 1 password to ver 6.0 214d... It got all messed up.

Here are some of the issues:

I installed the chrome extension. It seems to work, I can click the little 1 symbol in the circle and the 1password window opens up, but I do get a message that says that the "helper" is not working or not installed (i dont remember exactly what it said). I tried to do some things to reinstall the helper, but when I open chrome settings and look for the extension, I dont see the helper as I used to. I dont know what to do about that.

I the past, I could just open my open password by clicking the 1 with the circle in chrome, and then click "open 1 password" and see all my log ins and secure notes, and then I could click on a secure note and edit the note. I no longer can edit a note or a log in... I dont know what happened or what to do.

I then logged into agile support using my support password, and I read about signing into 1 password on the web? I dont know what that means but I clicked the "open 1 password" button and a page comes up asking for the following:

Sign In Address -- I dont know what that is, but i just entered my name
Account key - I had the original email you guys sent me with the account key, so I tried that
Email address - I plugged in my email address
Master password - I plugged in my master password

I got a message that said that the account key was wrong. I found a place to ask for me account key, an i retired it with the key you sent me, but it still didnt work. Im not even sure it would have worked because I dont klnow what my sign in address is.

But once I do sign, where does this sign in take me?