My team is no longer using the 'team' feature for 1password, so my boss had me purchase myself a single license for the Mac. Since they are no longer paying for the 'team account' it shows the account as being frozen. I moved all of my data into the primary vault for my single license account... so now I have duplicates of everything.
Is there a way to remove my account from the team account so I don't have to deal with all of the 'account frozen' stuff?
1Password Version: 6.3.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.11.6
Sync Type: icloud