Problem using 1Password extension in Safari

Options
Lincolncchang
Lincolncchang
Community Member

I am new to 1password App.
I go to 'Chase online login' web site in Safari and use 1Password extension to fill out the userid and password, it comes back saying "we don't recognize this mobile device" and tell me to "request an identification code" (will send it to my email/phone) which eventually I need to re-input my password. It happens again next time and again in my iphone 6+.... Please help.

1Password Version: 6.4.4
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: IOS 10
Sync Type: Icloud
Referrer: forum-search:we don't recognize this mobile device

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@Lincolncchang: I'm sorry for the confusion! This doesn't have anything to do with Safari or 1Password, but rather it's a Chase security measure that I'm intimately familiar with as a customer myself. As it suggests, you'll need to authorize each new device/browser by requesting a code and entering it when logging in. You can choose to have it "remember" the device if it's one you'd like to use regularly without this extra step, but pretty much any time you reset the browser or update the OS you may need to authorize it again. I hope this helps! :)

• Lincolncchang
    Lincolncchang
    Community Member
    Options

Hmmm.... it only happened last night (within two hours) but not today. By the way, the 'remember' is only for remembering the username from Chase web site which I don't want to do it because I have two usernames (one for me and the other one for my wife). Thanks.