Authentication Error pops up every few minutes

smmock00
smmock00
Community Member

Today I changed my internet provider (from Verizon to Cox) and it seems that it messed with 1Password's authentication of my account. Every time I make any change or try to use 1Password on my Mac or any of the browers, I get a popup window saying that there was an "Authentication Error" with my account and asks me to re-input my password.

I'm not sure if my new wifi and wifi password prompted this error, but I've been using 1Password without any problems for a few months and today (when my new internet was installed) is the first time I've had this problem.

Any ideas for a fix so the error box isn't constantly popping up?

Love the product (just upgraded from an individual to family account so all of my family can benefit from it) and thanks for your help!

1Password Version: 6.3.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.11.6
Sync Type: iCould
Referrer: forum-search:Authentication Error pops up every few minutes

Comments

• deeptide
    deeptide
    Community Member

Experiencing same issue with no external changes eg. internet provider - Super annoying...

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @smmock00 and @deeptide,

I'm sorry you're getting an "Authentication Error" message when trying to use 1Password! I'm sure we can help to solve this one way or another.