To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

1Password client language and content language differ?

christan
christan
Community Member

Hello,

I recently signed up for the 1Password Account trial and I've never used 1Password before. The first thing I did was download the 1Password 6 Windows beta, which is unfortunately not localized yet - so I had to use the English version (I'm from Germany). I changed a lot of passwords and saved them, including some WiFi passwords. Then I started using 1Password on my iPhone and my Mac, which do both seem to have fully translated v6 clients - however I noticed that 1. the categories and descriptions are not translated and 2. that whenever I create a new item it's directly assuming I want to name everything in English. I obviously don't want that, but can I "reset" my language somewhere or will I always have to live with English categories and descriptions although my clients are German except for the Windows version?

1Password Version: Version 6.3.3 (633001)
Extension Version: Version 4.3.3
OS Version: OS X 10.12
Sync Type: Account

Comments

• Pilar
    Pilar
    1Password Alumni

Hi @christan

I'm sorry for the the confusion going around with 1Password and localization. 1Password Accounts (Teams, Families and now Individual ones) are still fairly new. While we've had a chance to work with the native apps to localize 1Password (except the very new BETA), the Accounts are not yet localizable, therefore creating this strange mix of languages that you see. We are working on improving localization for both the apps and the accounts and everything in between. Right now there's not much to do about the mix of languages, but if you stay around you'll probably get a nice surprise some in the future ;) I'm very sorry for any inconveniences that this might cause you.

• christan
    christan
    Community Member

@Pilar