Please do NOT highlight the name of the note

If I press Cmd-E to edit a secure note the name of the note is highlighted. Please, please do NOT do this. This name of the note is most likely about the very last thing I want to be changing. Twice today I accidentally deleted the name of the note. Why? Because when the note is not in edit mode, I can select something. So I pressed Cmd-E and delete, and guess what was deleted? Not what I had selected, but the name of the note. Rather than selecting the name of the note, either leave the current item selected, or don't select anything at all. Selecting the name is about the worst possible option.


1Password Version: 6.5b24
Extension Version: 4.6.2.b1
OS Version: 10.12.1
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

  • ag_kevinag_kevin Junior Member

    Team Member

    Hi @TomWolsky,

    By default it highlights the first field when going into edit mode. But you make an interesting point about selecting something first and then pressing Command-E. I'll pass your suggestion on to the development team.

    Cheers,
    Kevin

    ref: OPM-4471

  • Thank you Kevin.

  • ag_kevinag_kevin Junior Member

    Team Member

    Anytime! Thanks for taking the time to write in.

    Cheers,
    Kevin

This discussion has been closed.