To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

I seem to have succeeded in creating 2 1Password family accounts

Options
dajashby
dajashby
Community Member

This wouldn't be a great problem except that somehow I have paid for the wrong account - i.e. the one that I haven't actually used. So I have a paid subscription for one account and I have 2 family members and 20 or so passwords in the other account. Both accounts are registered using the same email address. Is it possible to merge these two accounts so that I get one paid for account with the 2 family members and the already saved passwords?

1Password Version: 6.5.2
Extension Version: 4.6.1
OS Version: macOS 10.12.1
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:merge 1password accounts

Comments

• Hi @dajashby! I'm sorry for the confusion. To merge the accounts, sign in to them both in 1Password for Mac and move your data from the first account to the second one:

Move items between vaults

Then you can delete the account you don't need by signing in to it on 1Password.com, clicking the family name in the top right, and choosing Family Settings. There's an option to delete the account at the bottom of that page. If you have some questions about the specifics of your accounts, email us at support@1password.com and we'd be happy to discuss them privately.

• dajashby
    dajashby
    Community Member
    Options

It isn't clear to me how I can sign into both accounts at the same time on the app. However, it would seem to me to be a lot simpler to transfer the subscription from the empty account to the one with items in it. If you can't do it at your end, would it cost me anything to cancel the existing subscription and sign up again?

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@dajashby: I'm not sure how that helps, since then you'd have three accounts! :dizzy: